Emil Bach House
7415 N. Sheridan Road
open coordinates in google maps
open coordinates in apple map
Building names(s): Emil Bach House
Architect/Designer: Frank Lloyd Wright
Completion date: 1915
completion date: 1915
check out: The interior of the house features wood trim and built-in furniture – all from a single walnut tree – and a unique color scheme that Wright termed “sunshine.”
The Emil Bach House was designated a Chicago Landmark in 1977 and placed on the U.S. Register of Historic Places in 1979.
opening hours: Wednesdays, 11 am to 1 pm (continuously). 2013 season begins June 5.
Tours currently only of the exterior due to restoration work.
Regular tours commence on completion of restoration.
Tour Length: 30 minutes
Admission: Free (Registration recommended)
area: 2,700 ft² (250.84 m²)